Customer Reviews

Alvin 131F-14 14" Fluorescent Professional Acrylic Triangle 45°/90°, Price/EA

Back to item
5 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Items 1 - 8 of 8 reviews
 1 
By StephenC
Date Added: Friday 27 April, 2018
I really like the thick sturdy construction.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Rick Patton
Date Added: Tuesday 30 January, 2018
Great product.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Jimmy C
Date Added: Friday 29 September, 2017
FYI, it's the two equal sides that are four inches. The hypotenuse is about 5 3/434;. It's a nice little triangle, with emphasis on the 34;little34;. Very crisp edges.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By One Way Light
Date Added: Tuesday 07 March, 2017
This is a nice triangle. It's also very bright.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Brett Luna
Date Added: Thursday 09 February, 2017
I have the 6-inch version of this triangle and use it frequently in the shop to square up blades, fences, and such but I sometimes wish it had a little more reach. Sure, I could whip out the combination square but my eyes are on the north side of 55. I like this triangle because instead of casting a shadow, the edge seems draw in the ambient light to cast an orange glow, making it much easier to spot the gap caused by an out-of-square surface.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By johnnyolboy
Date Added: Saturday 05 November, 2016
This right triangle has treated me well for the past few years. The grips it provides by tampering the circle piece are amazing, I use it all the time to read things off curve graphs, and drawing diagrams that I want to look real good. I bought this one for my buddies birthday, right triangle life forever.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By R. Grossman
Date Added: Monday 03 October, 2016
Hard to get excited about a triangular piece of plastic, but it is what it is and does what it says it will do. I bought several sixes (posting same review for each) and they are great quality, ticker than I thought but quite sturdy, and I expect them to last forever.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Inner
Date Added: Friday 22 July, 2016
These are a much brighter florescent than the picture shows, and I love that! The pictures looks dull and boring but in person these are bright and 'snappy' looking. On the downside? As the other reviewer notes, these are branded QUINT not Alvin. I have other Alvins and these look identical so I'm guessing Alvin makes them and Quint brands them. Does it affect the functionality? Not at all. Does it affect my OCD passion for all Alvins? Well duh! Make no mistake, these are keepers, but yeah I should be able to tell what I'm buying before I buy it. The picture is wrong.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 8 of 8 reviews
 1 

Your Recent History