Customer Reviews
Items 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
 1 
By Rishka
Date Added: Monday 21 May, 2018
I used it to fix all books that my toddler tore. It is very thin, which makes it somewhat hard to remove from backing but that is also what makes it almost transparent on light pages. It is also very forgiving: you can re-tape it if you make a mistake, and even wrinkles look so minor that I left them in some cases.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Cristi
Date Added: Saturday 05 May, 2018
This tape is very strong, and, as it is 34;archival34; (will never cause yellowing or deterioration of paper), it is the ONLY kind of tape that should be used to permanently repair tears in valuable paper items. Since it isn't quite crystal clear, it should be used on the back of the paper, if possible. I have been using it with good results for repairing rips in collectible antique magazines.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Nancy D.
Date Added: Saturday 21 April, 2018
Not as advertised. Refund given.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By janis lund
Date Added: Saturday 24 March, 2018
Amazing! I had a rip in my Bible and after I repaired it I couldn???t find where it had been repaired!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Patricia Bloomer
Date Added: Tuesday 27 February, 2018
Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but was happy with the product.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By RAVEN
Date Added: Sunday 04 February, 2018
I needed to repair a very old book (1685) because it had some tears (no covers or spine either so i made new) and worn edges I wanted to preserve..being that this book is so old, the color of everything is very dark, aged and worn. So when I put this tape in place, it stood out like a sore thumb..I was not happy at all with results due to the appearance..then, being the crafty person that I am, I got out my distressing ink by Tim Holtz and lightly rubbed over the tape to age the color and appearance.. that worked for me! I would say this document tape is great for more modern pages or books and documents but if you want to do repairs to something 300 plus yrs old, be prepared to go the extra mile..I am satisfied now.:-) oh and they do need to stop using glue on back side to hold it in place inside the box..those areas are not usable later.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Hoot Bagilli
Date Added: Monday 22 January, 2018
Works great.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By hk
Date Added: Friday 20 October, 2017
Awesome product to repair Vintage Sewing Pattern envelopes as well as tissue pattern pieces. Love that it comes in a 134; width so I can trim to a half and a quarter of an inch widths. Great price to! I'll likely try Lineco Archival Tissue repair tape as well so I can compare products. Thank you Lineco!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Ann M.
Date Added: Monday 16 October, 2017
Lineco is a great company, has wonderful customer service and makes excellent products. This tape is outstanding and only took a couple of practice runs to get the hang of it. Once mastered, this acid-free, archival tape was easy to apply, and once burnished in place the tape really does disappear. Tip: I recommend using a bone folder (you can find them online) to burnish and smooth away any creases. The product directions say the tape is removable with a solvent (mineral spirits?), but I doubt most people will want to do that once the tear is repaired.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Milsma
Date Added: Sunday 15 October, 2017
I've used this to repair small tears in book dustjackets. It's not invisible, and it's also very difficult to remove from the roll backing.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Anne M. Smith
Date Added: Thursday 21 September, 2017
This tape is expensive, but I found it very good for repairing old documents and magazines. It can be visible on certain paper, but for the most part this is not a problem. The one drawback I found was separating the tape from its backing. It requires sharp nails!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Dennis Y. Okada
Date Added: Wednesday 30 August, 2017
Works just great!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A. Hathaway
Date Added: Sunday 20 August, 2017
It was exactly what I needed to repair and secure some old photos in their frames. I also already knew of the product from working with it in archives.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date Added: Thursday 27 July, 2017
Worked great to return some nearly 100 year old family documents back into one piece.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Styger
Date Added: Saturday 03 June, 2017
Simple repair tape. Works as advertised.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Sheri Futrell
Date Added: Tuesday 04 April, 2017
The tape worked wonderfully to repair a tear in my bible.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Amanda Kemp
Date Added: Monday 03 April, 2017
So far so good. My son has ripped quite a few of my books. He likes to grab them when im reading. I used this and it was easy to use and blended in really well. Feels strong. I did try to use it on one of his cardboard type books. I dont think it adheres to that as well but it does what i needed it for.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Michele Carroll
Date Added: Sunday 05 March, 2017
Great for repairing old documents. Easy to work with.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Joyce MacWilliamson
Date Added: Friday 23 December, 2016
Excellent product and service
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By M. Douglas
Date Added: Thursday 09 June, 2016
Fantastic. Used it to repair player piano rolls with NO issues.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
 1 

Your Recent History