Customer Reviews
Items 1 - 20 of 47 reviews
 1  2  3  [Next] 
By phil bernstein
Date Added: Friday 09 February, 2018
As my POA amenity director, I bought 6 Blue Wave grips last year on/about 3/17/2017. All faded, got holes in them, or stretched out of shape by<br />the end of the pool season in Oct 2017. Blue Wave has no warranty or guarantee on these grips as I understand from the vendor (Home Depor). I now need to buy 6 replacement grips but will neither buy nor recommend anything made by Blue Wave. In this case, their blue hand grips for pool aluminum railings was shoddy & inferior
Rating: [1 of 5 Stars!]
By Elaine
Date Added: Sunday 28 January, 2018
Keeps handrails cool in the summer heat.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Luckie
Date Added: Monday 09 October, 2017
Really liked rail covers at first, live in a hot area they were bleached by the sun within 2 weeks.
Rating: [2 of 5 Stars!]
By SugarPlumb
Date Added: Tuesday 26 September, 2017
Ordered two of different sizes. Work well...
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Marilyn Coover
Date Added: Saturday 16 September, 2017
Worked out perfect for the senior community pool at my job!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Jim K
Date Added: Saturday 02 September, 2017
I love this! It works great and looks great. I purchased the single one for the pain handrail.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Kramer
Date Added: Friday 11 August, 2017
Love it, no burning fingers in my pool
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By deana
Date Added: Monday 07 August, 2017
Works perfectly. Easy to install. And don't burn our hands anymore
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Liz G.
Date Added: Thursday 27 July, 2017
Looking good right now. Hope these will last longer then what I had before! Too pricy to get new ones every 2 to 3 seasons.
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Susan J. Carpentier
Date Added: Friday 21 July, 2017
I ordered this for our condominium swimming pool it works terrific and everyone has commented on the simple upgrade it gave to the handrail
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Dorrieg
Date Added: Saturday 17 June, 2017
We love them. We went with the 6' for all our rails only because of the diameter measurement and reviews. It was larger and we were worried about the fit. We have 6 of them. They all fit and zipped very easy.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sandra
Date Added: Tuesday 13 June, 2017
I live in the VERY HOT desert Southwest -- for example, expected highs this week of 110+ degrees -- so the metal handrail is often too hot to touch. I have tried other types and styles of handrail covers in the past, some of which barely lasted one summer in our scorching weather, but so far this one beats anything I've used before. The installation was a breeze -- a single zipper that moved smoothly with no catches or snags. The inside is made of a rubber-like material, so it adheres to the rail and prevents the cover from slipping when you grab on. The outside is fabric and does not get too hot to touch, even after hours in the baking heat. The cover is attractive and can be removed easily to be hand-washed, which will come in handy after our monsoon dust storms. It appears to be very well made, so I may be able to use it for more than one season.<br /><br />Update: Well the season is over, and the royal blue color has faded to gray -- not surprising in our extreme heat and scorching sunlight. Still, the cover held up very well and serves its purpose of helping to keep the handrail cool to the touch plus providing better traction for wet hands than the metal rail alone. I highly recommend this product. Still a 5-star in my opinion.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By James Schaetz
Date Added: Monday 12 June, 2017
Just as advertised. Easy to install, and keeps hands protected from hot rails.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By T Ashcraft
Date Added: Wednesday 07 June, 2017
Great product, was exactly what I wanted
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Shihtzulover
Date Added: Thursday 01 June, 2017
Keeps the rail cool! Easy to install. All my visitors and neighbors love it too!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Grandma G
Date Added: Saturday 20 May, 2017
Do not be fooled by the picture. There is only one handrail grip in the package. The description is a little misleading too as it says &#34;6 Feet, Each&#34;. Otherwise it is a good product and certainly does keep the handrail cool.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Patrick Black
Date Added: Friday 12 May, 2017
Zero stars..just don't waste your money. 1. I ordered the 8 foot version, received the 4 foot one. As I hate returning items, I was willing to just use it anyway. However...2. The PLASTIC zipper pull was not even on the correct side of the track, and it came right off, leaving me to try and wrench it back onto the correct side. 3. Once we fixed the zipper, getting it on the rails was an exercise in frustration, because you can't put enough tension on the product to get it on (after we stretched it out as directed) without the cheap glue on the end of the fabric from losing it's grip. We gave up..the products we received seemed like a bad seamstress sewed it in their living room and found the cheapest zippers out there to put on as well. Rip off.
Rating: [1 of 5 Stars!]
By Glassgirl46
Date Added: Thursday 20 April, 2017
Very nice/ Fits perfectly.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date Added: Monday 03 April, 2017
Zipper broke on the first try at installing this. Impossible to stretch enough to get it to fit and zip up.
Rating: [1 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date Added: Thursday 16 February, 2017
While one package had a bad zipper the replacement worked perfectly!! Exchange was easy too !!
Rating: [4 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 20 of 47 reviews
 1  2  3  [Next] 

Your Recent History