skip to footer block
Customer Reviews
Items 1 - 20 of 28 reviews
 1  2  [Next] 
By robert jackson
Date: May 01, 2018
works well
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By gerado baez
Date: April 16, 2018
excelente
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By SERGIO LOPEZ
Date: April 02, 2018
They work great!! hard to make a bad paint job with them. worth the money. i would definitely buy them again.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date: March 07, 2018
Worked Perfect!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sniper777
Date: December 28, 2017
For the price this spray gun is exceeded its purposes.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By ryan l bland
Date: November 02, 2017
I use the gun daily to shoot sealer, base , clears. I have had no issues seems to work well.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Xua Lee
Date: August 25, 2017
First time sprayer here. I watched tons of youtube videos before i started anything. The one channel that helped me most was 'the gunman.' Since owning this gun, I have upgraded to the Tekna prolite. It doesn't spray as well to the trained eye, but it can still put out glass like finishes if you have the settings dialed in. I wouldn't recommend any air compressor below 9cfm at 40psi. I had to upgrade mines to a 60 gallon which can do 14cfm at 40psi and the gun came to life after giving it more air. The sprays were more consistent and results are still stunningly beautiful. at 65-75 degrees, on the big gun; i have fan knob open all the way, and fluid knob open 3.5 turns out, at 30psi. Having a good prep and testing on test panel helps a lot before you start spraying your project. If you're unsure just watch 'the gunman' a million times and eventually it'll sink in as it did to me. This is a great gun for the price. Good luck!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Allan B.
Date: June 24, 2017
Great product for the money.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date: May 27, 2017
I love it!
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By keith.W.Abbatoy
Date: May 24, 2017
Works very well, a little upset with the hole in the lid which if paint clogs it your paint will start spraying uneven and splotchy easy fix but a little inconvenient but very happy with this purchase.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By G. M.
Date: April 12, 2017
For an entry level kit, this thing rocks. I'm from the old siphon feed paint gun days and changed over to HVLP a couple years ago when I got back into painting. Problem was, the guns I got were really crappy designs and builds - unbeknownst to me. I was having one heck of a time laying down clears, especially satin and flat. Some of my larger metal flakes were a bit wonky too. On a whim, I decided to get these and see what happened. My old siphon was a DeVilbiss, so I figured I'd give them a go. Man am I glad I did. Talk about a world of difference. I've put down some pearls, color flake clear and satin clear that came out perfect. Talk about making an old fart that was out of practice look good. My base coats even look better now. I don't know if these would hold up to professional use on a daily basis. But, for doing a few bikes or cars a year, these will do it.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By TT
Date: January 30, 2017
Everything you need except the quick-connects to your air compressor. Very nice quality kit for the shade-tree painter.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By LULU997
Date: December 27, 2016
There were some not so good reviews about this gun set. It actually turned out great for me and I own a salvage yard but also got into fixing up some cars and selling. I have to date painted about 5 or so vehicles with this gun...both basecoat and clear. I noticed that the basecoat lays down perfect. For some reason my clear coat will not lay down as good as the basecoat. Could be me though or settings. Time will tell. But overall a very good set. I seriously considered buying IWATA or SATA but did not think it was worth it since it is not like I am painting a 40,000 car. There were no leaks and I would recommend this set to a potential buyer.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By YOOPERATHEART
Date: September 27, 2016
Works great
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By rick reid
Date: August 30, 2016
Seller claimed units were refurbished- they look BRAND-NEW!! Very pleased
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Jim Hammond
Date: August 11, 2016
Good Spray gun.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By gcoder
Date: July 23, 2016
This spray gun worked well and did not leak at all. Professional results from an amateur.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By A Customer
Date: July 09, 2016
Everything
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By clifford r pool
Date: July 01, 2016
I am not a professional painter, but I have used this system to paint two cars, and two bicycles.<br /><br />It worked much better than the super cheap $25 HVLP that I got from eBay!<br /><br />Very pleased with the way these guns lay down paint. Good for a beginner.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Christi
Date: June 16, 2016
This gun is very easy to use for a beginner like myself. The instructions are very simple. I started hydro dipping tumblers and this gun was suggested to me for a starter gun. The guns are very easy to take apart and clean and they spray very well, without splatter and clogging issues you get with the very cheap HVLP options.
Rating: [5 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 20 of 28 reviews
 1  2  [Next]