skip to footer block
Customer Reviews
Items 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
 1 
By Shelli
Date: Saturday 27 June, 2015
I am a size medium and these pants fit very well. I'm giving it 3 stars because it looks more like a skirt than pants. I had to go down to the splits in order for the individual pant legs to be noticeable. Overall, the construction is great, they are very comfortable, just not what I was looking for.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Elyse
Date: Tuesday 05 May, 2015
The elastic helps but they're still super roomy and juuust barely fit, I'm 5'5 127lbs and they were a bit loose.. The color was off too. They're a little darker than the picture. Which doesn't help me because I needed the specific light purple. Whatever though, they're pretty cute.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Malia
Date: Tuesday 30 December, 2014
It's too small.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By jenny
Date: Monday 08 December, 2014
its the same color and has the same flow and deign beside the gold belt line area. There was no gold design at the top ofte pants like it shows in picture.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Marian L
Date: Friday 03 October, 2014
I like these pants a lot but if you have a big butt and/or hips, you may want to reconsider.I'm in the process of letting out the waist right now to stop the waistband from giving me a muffin top lol.My butt fits the back of the pants nicely but unfortunately that makes the crotch area quite puffy and unappealing.So long story short, if you're on the bigger side and are opposed to alterations, these probably aren't for you.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Theresa F
Date: Thursday 04 September, 2014
Was big on....
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By asdgjk
Date: Saturday 12 April, 2014
Horrible seams. I think these would've been great pants if the seams didn't split open so easily. Maybe it was a problem with the fabric and the kind of stitching they did. If you're short you might want to roll up the pants at the top a bit and cover it with a belt. Other than that, they did their job.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By T. Renaud
Date: Thursday 03 October, 2013
I thought and was told via fellow dancers that never wear for a performance. They look cheap and are more for class practice. Too bad as they look better in the photo.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Harriette Lasky
Date: Friday 30 August, 2013
First, the fabric is not chiffon as pictured and described - it is more like a polyester and not very sheer. Second, the purple is darker than shown in the photo - I was looking for a lighter, lavender color. The color is ok, just not what I expected.However the hemming and gold sequins are sewn well and look beautiful. Since the fabric is different, I hope I will not have the splitting problems described in other reviews, but I would have preferred the sheer, floaty chiffon.Shipping time was eleven days from MA to OR, so order ahead of time.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Holly F. Sours
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Beautiful, but a little snug. I wear a 12 and they were a bit snug. Wish they came in a size other than 1 size fits all.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Alisha Bailey
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
These pants look just as they do in the picture if not better! I was very pleased with the overall look of these pants, with a coin belt they match the picture perfectly. I would reccommend paying close attention to the measurments though, I am a 34 on my waist and they get a bit tight and give me a little bit of a muffin top. I don't mind though of course. I am 5'1" and they are the perfect length for me, they fit me length wise fabulously! If I were any taller, they would come up a bit high in my opinion. I was thrilled to receive these pants for my belly dancing class, however when I received my package and went to put on my pants for the first time, the thighs of the pants were split all the way down the seams. I then noticed the seams were very poorly sewn, not sure if it was just this pair of pants, but I received a second pair and have tried them on already and they seem to hold up. I would be very cautious with these pants when it comes to moving too much or getting the flaps caught on anything as I am afraid to tear them again. Other than the sewing, they are great pants. Maybe they would make a better Halloween costume than actual dance pants? Not sure, I will certainly see how this second pair holds up.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Alisha Bailey
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
These pants look just as they do in the picture if not better! I was very pleased with the overall look of these pants, with a coin belt they match the picture perfectly. I would reccommend paying close attention to the measurments though, I am a 34 on my waist and they get a bit tight and give me a little bit of a muffin top. I don't mind though of course. I am 5'1" and they are the perfect length for me, they fit me length wise fabulously! If I were any taller, they would come up a bit high in my opinion. I was thrilled to receive these pants for my belly dancing class, however when I received my package and went to put on my pants for the first time, the thighs of the pants were split all the way down the seams. I then noticed the seams were very poorly sewn, not sure if it was just this pair of pants, but I received a second pair and have tried them on already and they seem to hold up. I would be very cautious with these pants when it comes to moving too much or getting the flaps caught on anything as I am afraid to tear them again. Other than the sewing, they are great pants. Maybe they would make a better Halloween costume than actual dance pants? Not sure, I will certainly see how this second pair holds up.
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By R.Yousif
Date: Thursday 26 April, 2012
First off the rose red is really a pink. Second the skirt is really cute to dance in but the first time one of the girls wore this skirt before she even started dancing the seam on the leg split from top to bottom. We have fixed it for now but of course we are worried if another part will do the same thing or happen to the other girls pants. Needless to say we have a sewing kit on hand for emergencies Heaven Forbid this happens on performance day!
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
By R.Yousif
Date: Thursday 26 April, 2012
First off the rose red is really a pink. Second the skirt is really cute to dance in but the first time one of the girls wore this skirt before she even started dancing the seam on the leg split from top to bottom. We have fixed it for now but of course we are worried if another part will do the same thing or happen to the other girls pants. Needless to say we have a sewing kit on hand for emergencies Heaven Forbid this happens on performance day!
Rating: [3 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
 1