skip to footer block
CWD 150237 / HFPP 1 PR10 Pentek Big Blue Whole House 10 inch Filter Housing P7295095CWD-PENTEK-HFPP-PR10 https://cdnimages.opentip.com/full/CWD/CWD-PENTEK-HFPP-PR10.jpg 150237 / HFPP 1 PR10 Pentek Big Blue Whole House 10 inch Filter Housing This Pentek 150237 1” #10 Big Blue filter housing with pressure relief is suitable for high-flow and heavy sediment applications. The opaque blue sump is made of reinforced polypropylene for strength and resistance to chemicals, and the black cap is made of high-flow polypropylene (HFPP) for stiffness. The black cap has 1” female National Pipe Thread Taper (NPT) threaded input and output connections and a nitrile butadiene rubber (Buna-N) O-ring to ensure a watertight seal. A pressure relief button on the inlet side of the cap releases pressure in the housing for changing filter cartridges. The housing can be used with a 10” x 4-1/2” filter cartridge (sold separately). It has an initial pressure drop of 1 pound per square inch (psi) at a flow rate of 15 gallons per minute (gpm), a maximum operating pressure of 100 psi, and a maximum operating temperature of 100 degrees F (37.8 degrees C). This filter housing meets National Sanitation Foundation/American National Standards Institute (NSF/ANSI) standard 42 for quality assurance, and is for use in various high-flow applications, including residential drinking water filtration, food service, and irrigation, among others.SpecificationsFilter cartridge size (H x W) (sold separately) 10 x 4-1/2 inches (254 x 114 mm)Initial pressure drop at 15 gpm 1 psiMaximum temperature 100 degrees F (37.8 degrees C)Maximum pressure 100 psiMaximum dimensions (H x W) 13-1/8 x 7-1/4 inches (333 x 184 mm)Materials and structural integrity certification NSF/ANSI standard 42H is height, the vertical distance from lowest to highest point; W is width, the horizontal distance from left to right; D is depth, the horizontal distance from front to back.Water filters remove undesirable particles, chemicals, and microorganisms from water by means of a semipermeable barrier, adsorption, or biological processes. They are made of densely packed synthetic or natural fibers that trap suspended particles, materials that block microbes or adsorb unwanted chemicals, or substances that cause a chemical change, such as acid neutralization. For most residential, commercial, and industrial applications, water filters are manufactured in the form of replaceable cartridges that fit inside permanent housings. Filtration systems typically consist of a series of two or more types of filters, each designed to remove different contaminants. The performance of filters is measured by the minimum particle size that is blocked, the percentage of particles or microorganisms that are removed, the downstream concentration of unwanted chemicals, the maximum flow rate, and the amount of water that can be filtered before the filter must be replaced. Water filters are used in a wide range of applications, including drinking water purification, swimming pools, industrial processes, and irrigation, among others.Pentair manufactures industrial, commercial, and residential water filtration components and systems. The company, founded in 1966 and headquartered in Minneapolis, MN, meets International Organization for Standardization (ISO) standards 9001 and 14001 for quality assurance. 7295095 799932591297 5.95lbs 13.25 7.25 7.25
Pentek
35.5200 2023-05-19 117 In Stock
customer review - by , May 5, 2022
5/ 5stars
This is a pre-filter for a water conditioner on a well system
customer review - by , April 4, 2022
5/ 5stars
We had an old filter casing that was leaking, and the O ring was stretched out. This came in less than 24 hours and made the whole thing work perfectly! The video on how to do it was helpful too!
customer review - by , March 3, 2022
5/ 5stars
Great quality constructed product.
customer review - by , February 2, 2022
4/ 5stars
Great flavor, I believe it's industrial blue lake 5. It is what it is. Fit and finish is great, huge filters capacity with many options. Plastic inlet/outlet has bleeder, BUT it's all plastic. No stainless inserts. It's plastic on metal pipe or male adapter.
customer review - by , December 12, 2021
4/ 5stars
no wrench
customer review - by , December 12, 2021
5/ 5stars
Hi, Great price, quick delivery was as advertised. I had purchased a whole house filtration system a few years back and it came with same filter canister. I bought this one as a back up because in case the the older one fails I can replace with this one. The company I bought the whole house filtration system wanted almost 3 times the cost of this one and it's the same canister! Very Satisfied:-)
customer review - by , September 9, 2021
5/ 5stars
Great price works great
customer review - by , August 8, 2021
5/ 5stars
I confirm it came in blue.
customer review - by , July 7, 2021
5/ 5stars
my old one leaked after 10-years usage, this replacement is solid and good
customer review - by , July 7, 2021
5/ 5stars
Excellent housing but you need to order the mounting bracket and filter wrench separately.
Share to:

150237 / HFPP-1-PR10 Pentek Big Blue Whole House 10 inch Filter Housing

stars Rating 5 | 108 reviews
Brand Pentek
See other products from CWD

Upc: 799932591297
SKU: CWD-PENTEK-HFPP-PR10
Price: $35.52
Quantity:
Shipping:
$16.83 To [ 20149 ] Estimated Delivery Date: May 25, 2022 to May 27, 2022
117 In Stock
Share & Earn 10% Cash Back Best Price in Bulk

Optional related products

Product Description

This Pentek 150237 1” #10 Big Blue filter housing with pressure relief is suitable for high-flow and heavy sediment applications. The opaque blue sump is made of reinforced polypropylene for strength and resistance to chemicals, and the black cap is made of high-flow polypropylene (HFPP) for stiffness. The black cap has 1” female National Pipe Thread Taper (NPT) threaded input and output connections and a nitrile butadiene rubber (Buna-N) O-ring to ensure a watertight seal. A pressure relief button on the inlet side of the cap releases pressure in the housing for changing filter cartridges. The housing can be used with a 10” x 4-1/2” filter cartridge (sold separately). It has an initial pressure drop of 1 pound per square inch (psi) at a flow rate of 15 gallons per minute (gpm), a maximum operating pressure of 100 psi, and a maximum operating temperature of 100 degrees F (37.8 degrees C). This filter housing meets National Sanitation Foundation/American National Standards Institute (NSF/ANSI) standard 42 for quality assurance, and is for use in various high-flow applications, including residential drinking water filtration, food service, and irrigation, among others.
Specifications
Filter cartridge size (H x W) (sold separately) 10 x 4-1/2 inches (254 x 114 mm)
Initial pressure drop at 15 gpm 1 psi
Maximum temperature 100 degrees F (37.8 degrees C)
Maximum pressure 100 psi
Maximum dimensions (H x W) 13-1/8 x 7-1/4 inches (333 x 184 mm)
Materials and structural integrity certification NSF/ANSI standard 42
H is height, the vertical distance from lowest to highest point; W is width, the horizontal distance from left to right; D is depth, the horizontal distance from front to back.
Water filters remove undesirable particles, chemicals, and microorganisms from water by means of a semipermeable barrier, adsorption, or biological processes. They are made of densely packed synthetic or natural fibers that trap suspended particles, materials that block microbes or adsorb unwanted chemicals, or substances that cause a chemical change, such as acid neutralization. For most residential, commercial, and industrial applications, water filters are manufactured in the form of replaceable cartridges that fit inside permanent housings. Filtration systems typically consist of a series of two or more types of filters, each designed to remove different contaminants. The performance of filters is measured by the minimum particle size that is blocked, the percentage of particles or microorganisms that are removed, the downstream concentration of unwanted chemicals, the maximum flow rate, and the amount of water that can be filtered before the filter must be replaced. Water filters are used in a wide range of applications, including drinking water purification, swimming pools, industrial processes, and irrigation, among others.
Pentair manufactures industrial, commercial, and residential water filtration components and systems. The company, founded in 1966 and headquartered in Minneapolis, MN, meets International Organization for Standardization (ISO) standards 9001 and 14001 for quality assurance.

warning tips WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov.

Note

This product is not eligible for coupon code discount, for we've been offering the best price in the market.
Need more information?
Our staff are available to answer any questions you may have about this item


Look Similar Items By Category


Customer Reviews
By Sparky07
Date: February 27, 2022
Great flavor, I believe it's industrial blue lake 5. It is what it is. Fit and finish is great, huge filters capacity with many options. Plastic inlet/outlet has bleeder, BUT it's all plastic. No stainless inserts. It's plastic on metal pipe or male adapter.
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Martin J Saxton
Date: December 10, 2021
no wrench
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
By ktwer
Date: February 03, 2020
I like these housing units and have two of them, but it can be a bit tricky to re-assemble after replacing the cartidge. I have found that it is essential to completely lubricate the o-ring and the threads, otherwise the seal is poor and there is a lot of leaking after the water is turned back on. I think in our case we have a lot of iron in the water, which adheres to the o-ring and makes it bind when screwing the blue housing back into the top part of the filter. If the o-ring becomes distorted, it does not seal well. The recommended silicone lubricant is expensive and hard to find. I have been using petroleum jelly (less than $2 for a big jar at any drug store) with no issues. For me at least, there was no need to lubricate on first use, as the o-ring was new and clean. But on two subsequent occasions when I tried to replace the filter cartridge and didn't bother to lubricate, I had a very difficult time getting it to re-seal. Lubrication resolves this difficulty completely.
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
By George Riedmuller
Date: January 11, 2018
Product did not come with mounting bolts to attach to filter bracket. No instructions as to what to use. I'm at a stand still.<br />That's the only reason for a 4 star rating.
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
By primecarv
Date: October 11, 2017
Update 10/12/2017:<br />I figured out what was wrong. There was a UPC barcode label stuck under the threads. My only issue with the unit is that the threaded in/out fittings aren't uniform. I was able to screw the fitting further into one side than the other.<br /><br />Update 10/12/2017:<br />Something odd is going on. Doing some research, the filter for this housing should be 9 3/4&#34; long. But my measuring tape is showing 10&#34; long. How is this possible? This is probably why my housing is leaking! The filter I bought from Pentek is TOO LONG!<br /><br />Small leaks around threaded in/out fittings. I'm working to fix the leaks. In order to stop major leaking from where the blue housing threads into the black top, I had to use a TON of silicone. Applying a 'small amount' on the o-ring' created a flood. I had to fill the trough where the o-ring sits with silicone and push the o-ring down into the bed of silicone. Im still trying to figure out if this is normal from other buyers.<br />I tried several different methods. 1) small amount of silicone, 2) hand tightened, 3) used wrench to tighten... all led to major leaks. The only way to stop it from leaking was to apply a TON of silicone.<br /><br />I have no clue how other buyers were able to get a tight seal by only using 'small amounts' of silicone.<br /><br />See attached image for the directional spray of water on the wall prior to using more silicone. Ill update this review if I can get all leaks to stop.
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Karen W.
Date: September 27, 2017
Good filter, volume is excellent, but I'm giving only 4 stars as this needs the wrench to keep it from leaking at the seal.... it should be included!<br /><br />Add a wrench for a few dollars more.
Rating: 4 stars [4 of 5 Stars!]
Items 1 - 6 of 18 reviews
 1  2  3  [Next]